Office of Institutional Effectiveness & Analytics at SJSU

 

Image of SJSU Buildings

 

 


About Institutional Effectiveness and Analytics (IEA)

Line image

Mission Statement

The Office of Institutional Effectiveness and Analytics (IEA) at San José State University aims to apply modern technology to deliver the factual data, assessment information, decision support, and analyses to support the educational mission of San José State University. Its primary function is to serve as the University's chief administrative official for data reporting to federal, state and regional agencies, and other external publics. The Office is also responsible for conducting institutional level research and preparing information in support of institutional accountability, academic program planning, strategic planning, and accreditation process.

  • Sutee Sujitparapitaya
    Associate Vice President
    Email : sutee.sujitparapitaya@sjsu.edu
    Phone : 4-1516
  • Chao Vang
    Associate Director, Analytic Studies
    Email :chao.vang@sjsu.edu
    Phone :4-2766
  • Vacant
    Associate Director, Institutional Assessment
    Email : xxx@sjsu.edu
    Phone : x-xxxx
  • Stuart Ho
    Survey Research Coordinator
    Email : stuart.ho@sjsu.edu
    Phone : 4-1521
  • Cathy Lin
    Senior Research Analyst/Programmer
    Email : cathy.lin@sjsu.edu
    Phone : 4-1518
  • Gabriela Garcia
    Administrative Support Coordinator
    Email : gabriela.garcia@sjsu.edu
    Phone : 4-2764
  • John Briggs
    Institutional Research Coordinator
    Email : john.briggs@sjsu.edu
    Phone : 4-1519
  • Irene Wang
    Database/System Analyst
    Email : irene.wang@sjsu.edu
    Phone : 4-2765

             

Note: (Area Code) Phone Number: (408) 924-xxxx